If a Study is being stopped, for example, to change protocols or to end it, you can remove the Study by clicking the Remove icon in the Actions column of the Administer Studies table. The Study Status changes to “removed,” and all the Sites, Users and Roles, Study Event Definitions, and Study Subjects change to a Status of “removed” in the OpenClinica system. The Study information is still available, but nothing can be edited or added for the Study. A Study that has been removed is listed in the Administer Studies table, where you can view Study details or restore the Study, but you cannot access it using features in any of the other modules.
You can restore a Study that has been removed by clicking the Restore icon in the Actions column of the Administer Studies table. When the study is restored, the status of the Sites, Study Event Definitions, Users and Roles, and Study Subjects are also restored.